Bobo Babushka

Guys, I have got to tell y’all all about the most wonderful thing I’ve seen in a while. It’s Bobo Babushka.

 

What's over the rainbow? These guys!

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

Bobo Babushka is the brainchild of Irene. She’s hugged a koala bear, loves Entertainment Weekly, (like me!) lives in Queensland, Australia, shares my love for all things John Waters & she crafts these amazing dolls. You can check out her Etsy shop.

"Filth is my politics! Filth is my life!" #pinkflamingos (and yes, the last "doll" is a mini pile of 💩)

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

When I discovered these dolls, I BLASTED my friends with pics of the ones they liked best. Then, I blasted Irene’s Instagram with a ton of likes. Seriously, if you like ANYTHING about pop culture, then Irene has a doll for you. Workaholics, There’s Something About Mary, Labryinth, Scream Queens, Star Wars & more! Here’s a few of my favorites.

 

Obviously I am in love with Gilmore Girls & this set with Lorelei, Rory, Luke, Emily, Richard, Lane & Kirk. Stars Hollow comes to life. Also, how dead-on is Rory’s expression?

It's no fun being an American ex-pat on Thanksgiving, but I am thankful for a number of things; namely the new #gilmoregirls revival.

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

This set of Henry VIII & six of his wives if just so incredibly detailed. I could stare at it forever & y’all know I’m Really Into British history as of late.

 

Ahhhhhh! This set just makes me squeal! Jessica & I watched this movie a million times growing up. Violet Beauregard is my favorite of this set. Just wonderful & thank the Lord there’s no Grandpa Joe.

Candy is dandy, but liquor is quicker!

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

I’m Really Into horror films as well, so this set speaks to my heart. I LOVE the Michael Myers & the detail on Leatherface. I mean, Irene makes these better than I could even imagine.

Sweet dreams are certainly not made of these guys!

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

Another favorite film that Jessica & I’ve watched a million times. I mean HATCHET FACE! Wanda & Pepper are just amazing!

It's all about the drapes and squares in John Waters' Cry Baby! #crybabywalker

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

Of course, you guys already know Jessica & I are both Really Into Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, so we LOVE this set of dolls. It’s even better they’re modeled in front of a West Covina, CA strip mall.

I may not be a big fan of working on Sundays, but I sure am one for #crazyexgirlfriend , my must-see Sunday morning ritual!

A post shared by Nesting Dolls With Attitude! (@bobobabushka) on

 

Please check out Irene’s website, Instagram & Etsy shop. I’m Really Into these matryoshka dolls & I bet you will be Really Into them too! I’m already looking at her site imagining the hundreds of dolls I want her to make for me. ❤

Irene’s Website     Irene’s Etsy Shop

 

2 thoughts on “Bobo Babushka

Leave a Reply

